The arrow of time (1)

Three years ago I was asked to design a poster for the symposium `The Arrow of Time’, organized by IMAPP (Institute for Mathematics, Astrophysics and Particle Physics).

I would like to show the final design that I made, and also some other partial designs. Perhaps more relevant to this blog’s purpose, I also would like to pose the question: does the arrow of time really exist? Let me start however with the poster:

 

arrow of time, frank waaldijk
(click for enlargement)
 

The Arrow of Time (almost final design, since for the final design I had to add the logos of the sponsors, which seldom is an improvement [yet I managed to avoid real disruption])

I chose this design over other designs (which sometimes were stronger conceptually) because of its visual strength.

(To be continued)

About fwaaldijk

mathematician (foundations & topology in constructive mathematics) and visual artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

